Human Resources

Human Resources 3-up

Welcome to the Faculty of Medicine's Human Resources web page. HR touches the lives of all staff and faculty at the University, and are committed to supporting the achievement of the Faculty's vision of leadership in improving health through education, research and partnerships. 

We work closely with the Faculty’s departments, centres and administrative units to provide academic and administrative HR services. We are proud of the Faculty's work environment, which attracts, develops and retains a talented, productive and diversified workforce.

Contact Us

The Human Resources Office is located at 1 King's College Circle, Medical Sciences Building, Room 2306, Toronto, ON M5S 1A8.

For general inquiries, please call 416.978.2529 or contact our HR Coordinator. HR Office Fax: 416.978.6746

For specific HR or employment inquiries, please consult with your Academic HR Advisors (Faculty or Academic Staff),  Recruiters or  Administrative HR Consultants (Unionized Staff, Research Associates, PM or Confidential Staff). 

Contact information for the Faculty of Medicine HR team can also be accessed through the HR & Equity website.

Awards & Recognition

Faculty of Medicine, Staff IMPACT Awards

The Faculty of Medicine employs over 850 appointed administrative, research and technical staff, all of whom contribute greatly to our vision and mission.  The Staff IMPACT Awards program was launched in 2013 to honour staff whose work and dedication have helped to make the Faculty of Medicine the celebrated school that it is today.

University of Toronto Employee Awards

The University of Toronto celebrates its employees through various award programs honouring exceptional performance as well as recognition of service.

Learn More About Working at U of T

Top Reasons to Work at U of T

Current Opportunities

The University of Toronto is consistently recognized as a top employer.  Most recent honours include:



Administrative HR Recruiters


Maisha Louis

Dinuka Perera

Unit Contact
Anatomy, Division of Maisha Louis
Anesthesia Dinuka Perera
Banting & Best Diabetes Centre Maisha Louis
Biochemistry Dinuka Perera
Cardiovascular Collaborative Program Maisha Louis
Cellular & Biomedical Research, Terrence Donnelly Centre for (CCBR) Maisha Louis
Comparative Medicine Maisha Louis
Continuing Professional Development Dinuka Perera
Dalla Lana School of Public Health Maisha Louis
Discovery Commons Dinuka Perera
Education Innovations Office Dinuka Perera
Education Vice Deans Dinuka Perera
Electron Microscopy Lab Maisha Louis
Family & Community Medicine Dinuka Perera
Heart & Stroke Richard Lewar Centre Maisha Louis
Immunology Dinuka Perera
Institute of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation Maisha Louis
Joint Centre for Bioethics Maisha Louis
Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology  Dinuka Perera
MD Program Dinuka Perera
MD/PhD Program Dinuka Perera
Medical Biophysics Dinuka Perera
Medical Imaging Dinuka Perera
Medical Science, Institute of Dinuka Perera
Medicine, Department of Dinuka Perera
MedStore Maisha Louis
Mississauga Academy of Medicine Dinuka Perera
Molecular Genetics Maisha Louis
Molecular Medicine, McLaughlin Centre for Maisha Louis
Nutritional Sciences Dinuka Perera
Obstetrics & Gynecology Dinuka Perera
Obstetrics & Gynecology Maisha Louis
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Dinuka Perera
Office of Advancement Maisha Louis
Office of Communications Dinuka Perera
Office of the Dean (Finance/HR/Space/OHS) Dinuka Perera
Ophthalmology Dinuka Perera
Ophthalmology Maisha Louis
Otolaryngology Dinuka Perera
Pharmacology Maisha Louis
Physical Therapy Dinuka Perera
Physiology Dinuka Perera
Postgraduate Medical Education Dinuka Perera
Psychiatry Dinuka Perera
Radiation Oncology Maisha Louis
Rehabilitation Science Institute Dinuka Perera
Rehabilitation Sciences Sector Dinuka Perera
Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases, Tanz Centre for (Tanz CRND)  Maisha Louis
Speech-Language Pathology Maisha Louis
Standardized Patient Program (SPP) Dinuka Perera
Structural Genomics Consortium Maisha Louis
Surgery Maisha Louis
Teaching Laboratories Maisha Louis
Toronto Western Research Institute
(Playfair Neurosciences Unit)
Maisha Louis
Vice-Dean, Graduate and Academic Affairs Maisha Louis
Vice-Dean, Research & Innovation Maisha Louis
Vice-Provost, Relations Health Care Institutions Dinuka Perera
Wilson Centre for Research in Education (WCRE) Dinuka Perera

Administrative HR Consultants

Elizabeth Austin

Alina Balosin

Alycia Bromley

Basil Haseeb

Julie Verduci
Unit Contact
Advancement Medicine  Alycia Bromley
Anaesthesia  Elizabeth Austin
Anatomy, Division of  Alycia Bromley
Banting & Best Diabetes Centre  Julie Verduci
Biochemistry  Basil Haseeb
Cardiovascular Sci. Collaborative Program  Julie Verduci
Cellular & Biomedical Research, Terrence Donnelly Centre for  Alycia Bromley
Comparative Medicine, Division of  Basil Haseeb
Continuing Professional Development  Alina Balosin
Dalla Lana School of Public Health  Elizabeth Austin
Discovery Commons  Elizabeth Austin
Education Deans  Alina Balosin
Family & Community Medicine  Alycia Bromley
Heart & Stroke Richard Lewar Centre  Julie Verduci
Immunology  Julie Verduci
Institute of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation  Elizabeth Austin
Joint Centre for Bioethics  Elizabeth Austin
Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology  Elizabeth Austin
Medical Biophysics  Julie Verduci
Medical Imaging  Julie Verduci
Medical Science, Institute of  Basil Haseeb
Medicine, Department of  Elizabeth Austin
MedStore  Basil Haseeb
Microscopy Imaging Laboratory  Julie Verduci
Mississauga Academy of Medicine  Alina Balosin
Molecular Genetics  Basil Haseeb
Molecular Medicine, McLaughlin Centre for  Julie Verduci
Nutritional Sciences  Julie Verduci
Obstetrics & Gynecology  Julie Verduci
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy  Julie Verduci
Office of Communications  Alycia Bromley
Office of the Dean (Finance/HR/Space/OHS)  Alina Balosin
Office of the Vice-Dean, MD Program  Alina Balosin
Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences  Julie Verduci
Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery  Julie Verduci
Pharmacology & Toxicology  Basil Haseeb
Physical Therapy  Julie Verduci
Physiology  Julie Verduci
Postgraduate Medical Education  Elizabeth Austin
Psychiatry  Alycia Bromley
Radiation Oncology  Alycia Bromley
Rehabilitation Sciences Institute  Julie Verduci
Rehabilitation Sciences Sector  Julie Verduci
Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases, Tanz Centre for  Basil Haseeb
Speech-Language Pathology  Julie Verduci
Standardized Patient Program  Alina Balosin
Structural Genomics Consortium  Basil Haseeb
Surgery Alycia Bromley
Teaching Laboratories, Division of  Basil Haseeb
Vice-Dean, Graduate and Academic Affairs  Basil Haseeb
Vice-Dean, Research & Innovation  Julie Verduci
Vice-Provost, Relations Health Care Institutions  Alina Balosin
Wilson Centre for Research in Education  Alina Balosin

Academic HR Advisors

Donna Deak
416 978-8692
Libby Shirriff
416 978-8311
Tery van Taack
416 978-2965
Unit Contact
Anesthesia Donna Deak
Biochemistry Donna Deak
Cellular & Biomedical Research, Terrence Donnelly Centre for  Libby Shirriff
Family & Community Medicine Donna Deak
Immunology Donna Deak
Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology  Donna Deak
Medical Biophysics Tery van Taack
Medical Imaging Libby Shirriff
Medicine, Department of Tery van Taack
Molecular Genetics  Donna Deak
Neurodegenerative Diseases, Tanz Centre for Research in  Libby Shirriff
Nutritional Sciences Libby Shirriff
Obstetrics & Gynecology Libby Shirriff
Ophthalmology Libby Shirriff
Otolaryngology Libby Shirriff
Paediatrics Libby Shirriff
Pharmacology Donna Deak
Physiology Libby Shirriff
Psychiatry Donna Deak
Radiation Oncology Libby Shirriff
Rehab - Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Tery van Taack
Rehab - Physical Therapy Tery van Taack
Rehab - Rehabilitation Medicine Tery van Taack
Rehab - Speech-Language Pathology Tery van Taack
Surgery Libby Shirriff
Surgery - Anatomy, Division of Libby Shirriff