Office of Communications

Under the direction of the Dean, the Office of Communications leads strategic communications for the Faculty of Medicine, and manages its marketing and public affairs activities.

The communications team promotes the Faculty of Medicine by sharing knowledge and awareness of our achievements, both internally and externally. Working with the Faculty of Medicine community, we develop targeted communications strategies to help showcase the teaching and research that take place on campus and at our clinical teaching sites.

If you have an interesting story, project or study to share, our communications team would love to hear from you.

Our Publications:

UofTMed Magazine
2016 Dean's Report

For media inquires, please contact:

Heidi Singer
Communications and Media Relations Specialist
Phone: 416.978.5811
Email: heidi.singer@utoronto.ca

For all other inquiries, please contact:

Phone: 416.978.7752
Email: medicine.communications@utoronto.ca

WebPac

For information and resources visit our WebPac page.

The Team

Linda Quattrin

Executive Director
Email: linda.quattrin@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.978.3771

Liam Mitchell

Associate Director
Email: liam.mitchell@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.978.4672

Heidi Singer

Communications and Media Relations Specialist
Email: heidi.singer@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.978.5811

Raj Grainger

Graphic Designer
Email: raj.grainger@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.946.5264

Roberta Brown

Digital Communications Specialist
Email: roberta.brown@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.978.1461

Carolyn Morris

Senior Advancement Communications Officer
Email: caro.morris@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.978.8092 

Jim Oldfield

Writer
Email: jim.oldfield@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416.946.4090 

Dan Haves

Writer/Videographer 
Email: dan.haves@utoronto.ca  
Phone: 416.946.5266 

 

Back to Top