Research & Innovation Contacts

Office of the Vice Dean, Research & Innovation

(As of July 10, 2020)

C. David Naylor Building, Suite 119, 6 Queen's Park Crescent
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3H2, Canada

Reinhart Reithmeier
Interim Vice Dean, Research & Innovation
(416) 978-6446
medicine.vdri@utoronto.ca

Yolanda Durante
Administrative Coordinator
(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca

Jeremy Knight
Manager, Research Administration and Operations
(416) 978-4660
jeremy.knight@utoronto.ca

Natasha Christie-Holmes
Research Operations Officer
(416) 978-6075
natasha.christie@utoronto.ca

Golnaz Farhat
Grants and Awards Editor
(416) 978-3488
golnaz.farhat@utoronto.ca

Anna Tantalo
Admin. Assistant - Finance
(416) 978-7346
a.tantalo@utoronto.ca

Shawn Healy
Strategic Research Data Coordinator
(416) 978-1527
shawn.healy@utoronto.ca

Cindy Faber
Research Services Officer
(416) 978-5834
cindy.faber@utoronto.ca

Ashley McClosky
Office Assistant
(416) 946-0799
ashley.muncaster@utoronto.ca

Division of Comparative Medicine Staff

DCM contacts
 

Microscopy Imaging Lab Staff

Lindsey Fiddes, PhD
Manager
(416) 978-8972
lindsey.fiddes@utoronto.ca

Stephen Girardin, PhD
Academic Supervisor
(416) 978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

 

Research Contacts at Hospitals and Research Institutes

Baycrest Helen Der, Grants Coordinator
hder@baycrest.org
Bloorview Kids Rehab Krissy Doyle-Thomas – Manger, Research Operations 
kdoylethomas@hollandbloorview.ca
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Tara McDonald - Manager, Grants and Awards
tara.mcdonald@camh.ca
Hospital for Sick Children John Kearny - Manager, Grants Management Office
john.kearney@sickkids.ca
Mount Sinai Hospital Joanna Ou - Manager, Grants Administration
ou@lunenfeld.ca
St. Michael's Hospital Dalton Charters - Director, Research Operations
chartersd@smh.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Kevin Hamilton - Director, Strategic Research Programs
kevin.hamilton@sri.utoronto.ca

University Health Network Maria Kannu - Manager, Grants and Services
maria.kannu@uhnresearch.ca,
Grants Officer
grants@uhnresearch.ca
Women's College Research Institute Alex Willis - Manager, Research Grants
alex.willis@wchospital.ca