Education Deans

The Temerty Faculty of Medicine is supported by four Education Deans who collaboratively work to promote excellence, innovation and scholarship in education across the education continuum, from undergraduate medical education to faculty development. Together, they advise the Dean of Medicine on all matters relating to education, and develop and implement initiatives to translate the Faculty’s education mission and goals into practice.

The Education Deans are:

Learn more about the Council of the Education Deans by viewing our Terms of Reference.

The Office of the Education Deans promotes integrative activities and awards and recognition, improves policies and protocols, and supports education development funding.

You can reach us at