Clinical Chairs Committee


The Clinical Chairs Committee is advisory to the Dean and provides guidance and feedback on items relevant to the clinical departments that are presented at meetings held monthly during the academic year.

Current Membership:

Glen Bandiera, Associate Dean, Post MD Education
John Bohnen, Senior Advisor to the Dean on Clinical Affairs
Meg Connell, Director, Office of the Dean
Sherif El-Defrawy, Chair, Department of Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences
Jeremy Friedman, Interim Chair, Department of Paediatrics
Gillian Hawker, Chair, Department of Medicine
Richard Hegele, Vice Dean, Research & Innovation
Patricia Houston, Vice Dean, MD Program
Nicola Jones, Director, Physician Scientist Training Program
Rita Kandel, Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Allan Kaplan, Vice Dean, Graduate & Academic Affairs
Michael Kidd, Chair, Department of Family & Community Medicine
John Kingdom, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Fei-Fei Liu, Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
Mingyao Liu, Director, Institute of Medical Science
Alan Moody, Chair, Department of Medical Imaging (Co-Chair)
Benoit Mulsant, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Beverley Orser, Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
James Rutka, Chair, Department of Surgery
Sal Spadafora, Vice Dean, Post MD Education
Lynn Wilson, Vice Dean, Partnerships (Co-Chair)
Ian Witterick, Chair, Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
Trevor Young, Dean, Faculty of Medicine