Basic Science Chairs Committee


The Basic Science Chairs Committee is advisory to the Dean and provides guidance and feedback on items relevant to the basic science departments that are presented at meetings held monthly during the academic year.  

Current Membership:

Brenda Andrews, Director, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research
John Bohnen, Senior Advisor to the Dean on Clinical Affairs
Warren Chan, Director, Institute for Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Graham Collingridge, Chair, Department of Physiology
Meg Connell, Director, Office of the Dean
Leah Cowen, Chair, Department of Molecular Genetics
Richard Hegele, Vice Dean, Research & Innovation (Chair)
Patricia Houston, Vice Dean, MD Program
Rita Kandel, Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Allan Kaplan, Vice Dean, Graduate & Academic Affairs
Thomas Kislinger, Chair, Department of Medical Biophysics
Mary L’Abbe, Chair, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Cindi Morshead, Division of Anatomy
Tim Neff, Chief Administrative Officer
Justin Nodwell, Chair, Department of Biochemistry
Dana Philpott, Acting Chair, Department of Immunology
Ali Salahpour, Acting Chair, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Sal Spadafora, Vice Dean, Post MD Education
Trevor Young, Dean, Faculty of Medicine


Back to Top