Research and Innovation Contacts

Research and Innovation Contacts by Department:
 

Faculty of Medicine Research Office

(As of June 9, 2017)

Medical Sciences Building, 1 Kings College Circle, # 2331,
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1A8 Canada,
Fax (416) 978-5568

Richard Hegele
Vice Dean, Research and Innovation
(416) 978-5150
medicine.vdri@utoronto.ca

Hajer Abid
Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Vice Dean, Research and Innovation
(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca

Jeremy Knight
Manager, Research Administration and Operations
(416) 978-4660
jeremy.knight@utoronto.ca

Daniel Harney, PhD
Grants and Awards Editor
(416) 978-3488
dan.harney@utoronto.ca

Anna Tantalo
Admin. Assistant - Finance
(416) 978-7346
a.tantalo@utoronto.ca

GJ Baylon
Coordinator, Research Information
(416) 978-8339
medicine.datamgt@utoronto.ca

Cindy Faber
Research Services Officer
(416) 978-5834
cindy.faber@utoronto.ca

Kathleen Sinnott
Bibliometrics Evaluation/Data Assistant
(416) 978-1527
med.publications@utoronto.ca

Samara Carter
Office Assistant
(416) 946-0799
samara.carter@utoronto.ca

 

Division of Comparative Medicine Staff

  DCM Contact Email
General Inquiries  Front Office yangzi.wang@utoronto.ca 
Animal Use Protocols Research Services dcm.protocols@utoronto.ca
Short Course DCM Office diana.hiesl@utoronto.ca
Animal Ordering Order Desk marilyn.custers@utoronto.ca
Animal Husbandry Assistant Director k.parisien@utoronto.ca
Veterinary Care Director
Clinical Veterinarian

k.banks@utoronto.ca
chereen.collymore@utoronto.ca

Status of Accounts Business Officer priya.kissoon@utoronto.ca

 

Microscopy Imaging Lab Staff

Battista Calvieri
Manager
(416) 978-8972
battista.calvieri@utoronto.ca

Steven Doyle
Assistant Manager
(416) 978-8972
steven.doyle@utoronto.ca

Stephen Girardin, PhD
Academic Supervisor
(416) 978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

 

Research Contacts at Hospitals and Research Institutes

Baycrest Helen Der, Grants Coordinator
hder@baycrest.org
Bloorview Kids Rehab Krissy Doyle-Thomas – Manger, Research Operations 
kdoylethomas@hollandbloorview.ca
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Dimple Patel - Manager, Grants and Awards
dimple.patel@camh.ca
Hospital for Sick Children John Kearny - Manager, Grants Management Office
john.kearney@sickkids.ca
Mount Sinai Hospital Joanna Ou - Manager, Grants Administration
ou@lunenfeld.ca
St. Michael's Hospital Dalton Charters - Director, Research Operations
chartersd@smh.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Kevin Hamilton - Director, Strategic Research Programs
kevin.hamilton@sri.utoronto.ca

University Health Network Rosalyn Reid - Manager, Grants and Services
rosalyn.reid@uhnresearch.ca,
Grants Officer
grants@uhnresearch.ca
Women's College Research Institute Katharine Schwartz - Director, Research Operations
katharine.schwartz@wchospital.ca

 

Back to Top